2018 OHSVCA Volleyball All-Ohio Teams

The Ohio High School Volleyball Coaches Association announced the 2018 Volleyball All-Ohio teams.

Division III
First Team
Lauren Gilliland, Coldwater

Second Team
Elizabeth Ording, Versailles

Division IV
First Team
Carrie Fesenmyer, Marion Local
Macy Puthoff, New Bremen
Addy Vaughn, St. Henry

Second Team
Hannah Bruns, St. Henry
Rachel Kremer, New Bremen
Cassidy Martin, Fort Recovery
Madison Rammel, Fort Recovery

Third Team
Tasia Lauth, New Knoxville

Honorable Mention
Carleigh Dietsch, St. Henry
Aubrey Thobe, Marion Local

Division IV Coach of the Year: Diana Kramer, New Bremen

Complete 2018 OHSVCA Volleyball All-Ohio Teams

11/10 OHSAA Volleyball State Championships

Division III State Championship at the Nutter Center, Wright State University
Versailles 3 Independence 0 (25-23, 25-23, 25-19) Box Score

Division IV State Championship at the Nutter Center, Wright State University
Tiffin Calvert 3 New Bremen 2 (12-25, 25-20, 25-21, 22-25, 15-10) Box Score

Versailles Volleyball – Division III State Champions

By |2018-11-10T21:16:23-05:00November 10th, 2018|New Bremen Cardinals, Scores, Versailles Tigers, Volleyball|0 Comments

2018 OHSAA Volleyball Tournament Brackets

Division III
State Final 4

Kettering Regional

Kalida District

Clayton 1 District

Division IV
State Final 4
New Bremen

Clayton Regional
New Bremen

Van Wert District
Delphos St. John’s, Fort Recovery, Marion Local, Minster, New Bremen, New Knoxville, Parkway, St. Henry

10/18 OHSAA Volleyball Sectionals

Division III Sectional Semifinal at Brookville
Versailles 3 Meadowdale 0

Division IV Sectional Championship at St. Henry
Marion Local 3 Parkway 0
St. Henry 3 Crestview 0

Division IV Sectional Championship at New Bremen
Fort Recovery 3 New Knoxville 1
New Bremen 3 Minster 0

7 MAC schools are ranked in the final weekly 2018 OHSVCA Volleyball State Poll.

Coldwater is ranked 12th and Versailles is ranked 18th in Division III.  St. Henry is the top ranked team, Fort Recovery is ranked 2nd, New Bremen is ranked 3rd, Marion Local is ranked 5th and New Knoxville is ranked 14th in Division IV in the final weekly 2018 Ohio High School Volleyball Coaches Association State Poll.

Complete Final 2018 OHSVCA Volleyball State Poll

2018 MAC Volleyball All-Conference Teams

MAC Player of the Year: Lauren Gilliland, Coldwater
MAC Coach of the Year: Tricia Rosenbeck, St. Henry

First Team
Lauren Gilliland – Junior – Coldwater
Cassidy Martin – Senior – Fort Recovery
Madison Rammel – Senior – Fort Recovery
Carrie Fesenmyer – Senior – Marion Local
Natalie Rethman – Senior – Marion Local
Macy Puthoff – Junior – New Bremen
Tasia Lauth – Senior – New Knoxville
Hannah Bruns – Junior – St. Henry
Carleigh Deitsch – Senior – St. Henry
Addy Vaughn – Junior – St. Henry
Elizabeth Ording – Senior – Versailles
Lindsey Winner – Junior – Versailles

Second Team
Katie Alig – Junior – Coldwater
Taylor Siefring – Senior – Coldwater
Hannah Knapke – Senior – Fort Recovery
Aubrey Thobe – Senior – Marion Local
Danielle Barhorst – Senior – Minster
Rachel Kremer – Senior – New Bremen
Claire Pape – Sophomore – New Bremen
Joise Reinhart – Sophomore – New Bremen
Tayler Doty – Senior – New Knoxville
Carly Fledderjohann – Junior – New Knoxville
Ashlyn Gerlach – Senior – St. Henry
Danielle Lange – Senior – St. Henry
Ashley Siefring – Senior – St. Henry

Honorable Mention
Coldwater: Annelise Harlamert; Delphos St. John’s: Kylee Moenter; Fort Recovery: Brooke Gaerke; Marion Local: Brooke Homan, Rachel Partington; Minster: Emily Stubbs; New Bremen: Blake Snider; New Knoxville: Erin Scott; Parkway: Grace Swander; St. Henry: Olivia Winner; Versailles: Kelsey Custenborder, Caitlin McEldowney

10/11 MAC Volleyball Scores

Coldwater 3 New Bremen 0
St. Henry 3 Delphos St. John’s 0
Versailles 3 Fort Recovery 2
Marion Local 3 New Knoxville 2
Minster 3 Parkway 1

St. Henry Volleyball – 2018 MAC Champions