2018 OPSWA All-Ohio Football Teams

The MAC was represented by multiple student athletes on the 2018 OPSWA All-Ohio Football Teams.

Division V
1st Team
Running Back: Riley Huelskamp, Anna, 5-10, 175, Jr.

Special Mention
Isaac Dodds, Anna
Evan Hiestand, Versailles
Kamren Steward, Anna

Division VI
1st Team
Wide Receiver: Nick Tangeman, Maria Stein Marion Local, 6-4, 175, Sr.
Linebacker: Sam Huelsman, Maria Stein Marion Local, 6-4, 230, Sr. (Defensive Player of the Year)
Defensive Back: Matt Rethman, Maria Stein Marion Local, 5-11, 155, Sr.

2nd Team
Running Back: Zach Niekamp, St. Henry, 6-1, 195, Sr.
Offensive Lineman: Payton Lange, St. Henry, 6-3, 220, Sr.
Kicker: Blake Dippold, Coldwater, 5-9, 190, Jr.

3rd Team
Offensive Lineman: Reece Eifert, Maria Stein Marion Local, 5-10, 200, sr.

Special Mention
Nathan Bruns, Maria Stein Marion Local
Jake Hemmelgarn, Coldwater
Cole Frilling, Coldwater
Mitch Niekamp, Coldwater
Brandon Fleck, Maria Stein Marion Local

Complete 2018 OPSWA All-Ohio Football Teams

2018 OHSAA Football Playoff Brackets

Division V
Region 18
Division V, Region 18 Regional Quarterfinal at Elyria Catholic: Elyria Catholic 42 Anna 35

Division VI
State Final 4
Marion Local
Division VI State Championship: Kirtland 16 Marion Local 7
Division VI State Semifinal at Lima Senior: Marion Local 34 Seneca East 6

Region 24
Coldwater, Marion Local, St. Henry
Division VI, Region 24 Regional Championship at Sidney: Marion Local 40 Coldwater 19
Division VI, Region 24 Regional Semifinal at Sidney: Coldwater 20 St. Henry 19
Divison VI, Region 24 Regional Semifinal at Wapakoneta: Marion Local 33 Lima Central Catholic 17
Division VI, Region 24 Regional Quarterfinals at Coldwater: Coldwater 49 Deer Park 14
Division VI, Region 24 Regional Quarterfinals at Marion Local: Marion Local 55 Spencerville 7
Division VI, Region 24 Regional Quarterfinals at Mechanicsburg: St. Henry 37 Mechanicsburg 7

Division VII
Region 28
Division VII, Region 28 Regional Semifinal at Wapakoneta: Crestview 28 Minster 14
Division VII, Region 28 Regional Quarterfinal at Minster: Minster 51 Riverside 6

2018 OHSAA State Cross Country Championships

Division III OHSAA Cross Country State Championships at Hebron
Individual Results: 53. Kyle Roth, Parkway; 99. Matt Gaerke, Parkway; 107. Luke Barga, Minster

1. Minster 35 (State Champion), 15. Versailles 370, 19. Coldwater 467
Individual Results: 2. Emma Watcke, Minster; 10. Ella Boate, Minster; 11. Gwendolyn Meiring, Minster; 15. Kaitlynn Albers, 17. Mackenzie Bohman, Minster; 37. Chloe Will, Fort Recovery; 38. Madeline Magoto, Minster; 45. Mason Pohl, Minster; 84. Madelyn Holzapfel, Versailles; 100. Beth Honigford, Coldwater; 105. Maria Mangen, Versailles; 112. Liz Watren, Versailles; 119. Sara Honigford, Coldwater; 123. Kara Spitzer, Versailles; 138. Brittany Walterbusch, Coldwater; 140. Lauren Menke, Versailles; 147. Colby Homan, Coldwater; 158. Delaney Barga, Versailles; 160. Emma Peters, Versailles; 164. Leanne Klenke, Coldwater; 168. Paige Ayers, Coldwater; 175. Maddie Steinke, Coldwater

Complete Results

Minster Girls Cross Country – 2018 Division III State Champions

2018 OHSVCA Volleyball All-Ohio Teams

The Ohio High School Volleyball Coaches Association announced the 2018 Volleyball All-Ohio teams.

Division III
First Team
Lauren Gilliland, Coldwater

Second Team
Elizabeth Ording, Versailles

Division IV
First Team
Carrie Fesenmyer, Marion Local
Macy Puthoff, New Bremen
Addy Vaughn, St. Henry

Second Team
Hannah Bruns, St. Henry
Rachel Kremer, New Bremen
Cassidy Martin, Fort Recovery
Madison Rammel, Fort Recovery

Third Team
Tasia Lauth, New Knoxville

Honorable Mention
Carleigh Dietsch, St. Henry
Aubrey Thobe, Marion Local

Division IV Coach of the Year: Diana Kramer, New Bremen

Complete 2018 OHSVCA Volleyball All-Ohio Teams

11/10 OHSAA Volleyball State Championships

Division III State Championship at the Nutter Center, Wright State University
Versailles 3 Independence 0 (25-23, 25-23, 25-19) Box Score

Division IV State Championship at the Nutter Center, Wright State University
Tiffin Calvert 3 New Bremen 2 (12-25, 25-20, 25-21, 22-25, 15-10) Box Score

Versailles Volleyball – Division III State Champions

By |2018-11-10T21:16:23-05:00November 10th, 2018|New Bremen Cardinals, Scores, Versailles Tigers, Volleyball|0 Comments

2018 OHSAA Volleyball Tournament Brackets

Division III
State Final 4

Kettering Regional

Kalida District

Clayton 1 District

Division IV
State Final 4
New Bremen

Clayton Regional
New Bremen

Van Wert District
Delphos St. John’s, Fort Recovery, Marion Local, Minster, New Bremen, New Knoxville, Parkway, St. Henry